Holiday Schedule

2017 Alternate Holiday Schedule

January 2 (Monday)
New Year’s Day
January 16 (Monday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
May 29 (Monday)
Memorial Day
July 3 (Monday) 8 hours additional holiday time
July 4 (Tuesday)
Independence Day
September 4 (Monday)
Labor Day (University Open)
November 22 (Wednesday)
Close at noon (4 hrs additional holiday time)
November 23 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Day
November 24 (Friday) Day after Thanksgiving
December 21 (Thursday) Close at noon
December 22 (Friday) Closed
December 25 (Monday) Christmas Day
December 26-29 (Tuesday-Friday) Alternate Holidays

2018 Alternate Holiday Schedule

January 1 (Monday) New Year's Day
January 2 (Tuesday) 8 hours additional holiday time
January 15 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
May 28 (Monday) Memorial Day
July 4 (Wednesday) Independence Day
September 3 (Monday) Labor Day (University Open)
November 21 (Wednesday) Close at noon (4 hrs additional holiday time)
November 22 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Day
November 23 (Friday) Day after Thanksgiving

*Radford University’s alternate holiday dates as well as additional dates granted by the Governor are included in the above listed schedule.*

To be eligible for paid holiday leave, employees must work or be on paid leave the day before and the day after the holiday. Classified Staff and Administrative and professional faculty who are required to work on a scheduled holiday will receive hour-for-hour compensatory time for hours worked. If you have any questions, please contact Human Resources at 540-831-5008.