

McGlothlin Center for Global Education and Engagement

ENGLISH WAIVER COUNTRIES

October 2020

Students applying to Radford University who hold citizenship from one of the countries listed below will typically not be required to provide proof of English proficiency for admission purposes. However, due to the quickly changing demographics worldwide, please note that Radford University reserves the right to still request additional documentation and/or conduct interviews when appropriate in order to make an admission decision.

COUNTRIES	
American Samoa	Kenya
Anguilla	Kiribati
Antigua and Barbuda	Lesotho
Australia	Liberia
Bahamas	Malawi
Barbados	Malta
Belize	Marshall Islands
Bermuda	Montserrat
Botswana	New Zealand
British Virgin Islands	Nigeria
Canada	Norfolk Island
Cayman Islands	Philippines
Christmas Island	Pitcairn Islands
Cook Islands	Rwanda
Dominica	Saint Lucia
Falkland Islands	Sierra Leone
Federated States of Micronesia	Singapore
Fiji	Swaziland
Gambia	Trinidad and
	Tobago
Ghana	Turks and Caicos
	Islands
Grenada	U.S. Virgin Islands
Guam	Uganda
Ireland	United Kingdom
Jamaica	Zambia
Jersey	Zimbabwe